Our Mission

Trailblazing Science

Our creative and thoughtful foundation

"Go-to" Medicines

Our challenge to the status quo

Singular focus in ophthalmology

Our 24/7/365

The Team

Our team has the diversity of experience to build a leading biotech company

senior management

  • Victor Perlroth, M.D.

    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
  • John Borgeson

    Chief Financial Officer
  • Jason Ehrlich, M.D., Ph.D.

    Chief Medical Officer and Chief Development Officer
  • Hong Liang, Ph.D.

    Senior Vice President, Discovery Medicine
  • Michael S. Louie, PH.D.

  • Almas Qudrat, MsC

    Senior Vice President, Quality Operations
  • Laurent Ducry, Ph.D.

    Vice President, Biologics Development and Manufacturing
  • Sinette Heys

    Vice President, Clinical Operations
  • Bernd Jandeleit, PH.D.

    Vice President, Chemistry
  • Stephen Raillard, Ph.D.

    Vice President, Chemical Development and Manufacturing
  • Wayne To, M.Phil.

    Vice President, Senior Scientific Fellow
  • Pablo Velazquez-Martin, M.D.

    Vice President, Clinical Research and Translational Medicine
  • Rezi Zawadzki, D.P.H

    Vice President, Biometrics and Clinical Data Science

Board of Directors

  • Victor Perlroth, M.D.

    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
  • Robert A. Profusek, J.D.

    Partner and Global Chair M&A, Jones Day
  • Felix J. Baker, Ph.D.

    Managing Director, Baker Brothers Investments
  • Bassil I. Dahiyat, Ph.D.

    President and Chief Executive Officer, Xencor Inc.
  • Richard S. Levy, M.D.

    Formerly Chief Drug Development Officer and Chief Medical Officer, Incyte Corporation
  • Taiyin Yang, Ph.D.

    Executive Vice President, Pharmaceutical Development & Manufacturing, Gilead Sciences Inc.
  • Charles Bancroft

    Formerly Chief Financial Officer, Bristol Myers Squibb